And Now For Something Completely Different…

Ok, I must apologize for my second hiatus from this blog while I was finishing my MBA at the University of Nevada, Reno.  For the past two years, I have worked tirelessly to finish what at times felt like an impossible feat, but it wasn’t impossible at all.  I did it and I would highly recommend to anyone thinking about going back to school to just do it as well.

So now what?  This is the question I have been asked many times over the course of the past few months.  Well, now I get to focus on myself and my career.  I can take all of the amazing things I have learned in the program and put them into practice.  Though I did not graduate with a particular emphasis, the area I was most drawn to was management (read: leadership).  This is very fitting given my current role as a team supervisor.  I will be able to draw on the cases, research, and experiences of my professors and other classmates to become the best leader I can be.

Therefore, going forward this blog will document my experiences as I embark on this leadership journey, post-graduate school.  I know I will not always be wildly successful as a leader, but as long as I learn from my mistakes I’m already ahead of the curve.

2 thoughts on “And Now For Something Completely Different…

Leave a Reply

